Music Monday: Lana del Rey

January 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

I think I already gave this one away to anyone who has had any type of contact with me in the past week or so because Lana del Rey is all I want to listen to lately. This is what I call really wonderful pop music. Some of Lana del Rey’s tracks are upbeat and a little silly, and others are incredibly heartbreaking and moving. She has excellent control over her voice, jumping all over the place from low and soulful to the higher pitched, pop style, and throwing in little trills here and there as if that were super easy. You can’t listen to one of Lana del Rey’s songs without reacting, whether it’s dancing, singing along, or getting watery eyes, and that is why I love her.

Tagged:

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Music Monday: Lana del Rey at Ugly Bird.

meta