Flying South

March 26, 2011 § 2 Comments

I think I mentioned that the last time I was making the trip back to Los Angeles, the weather seemed like a bit of a bad omen. Being a bit superstitious, I was quite alarmed!

Snow was present again when I left my beautiful hometown to return here, but we caught a nicer break in the weather, I’m taking this as a sign that things are going to work out! My replacement wallet contents are slowly filling in, I have one extra (unexpected) day of spring break, and I had a really exhausting but fun afternoon with a friend playing tourists in Santa Monica!

& I may have bought some makeup . . .

Bad news is bad news, but you’ve got to let it go & that’s exactly what I’m trying to do. I needed a fresh start anyway

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Flying South

  • Lindsey says:

    Oh dear, I’m sorry to hear your wallet was stolen, that’s awful. It seems like you have a good attitude about it. From now on it’s our of your hands so the best thing to do is simply rebuild from scratch. That scenery is so gorgeous!!

    • Denise says:

      It actually took me a really long time to be okay with what happened! I don’t usually sulk, but I was in such a horrible mood for quite a few days after my wallet got lost. Getting the fraud alert call was the thing that was really upsetting. I was thinking along the lines of, well maybe whoever found my wallet really needed the cash way more than I do, but then that call confirmed that this person was really trying to take advantage!

      But like you said, there really isn’t anything I can do at this point but wait for things to start arriving. & at least I learned to be extra careful about watching my things when I’m out. Sometimes, you never really get something until you have to deal with it yourself, so I guess I’m thankful for that. Plus, I’m just really lucky to have the friends & family that I do who helped out. I have so many wonderful things in my life that missing a few things doesn’t hurt so much.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Flying South at Ugly Bird.

meta

