Things You Leave Behind

February 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

I made this photogram using my two favorite necklaces, I wear them as often as I can. We are often told that a good measure of a person’s character is who they choose to surround themselves with, but what about the things they constantly carry? Why are, “what’s in my bag?” posts so popular on the internet? Could you tell who I am by the jewelry I wear daily? By that black sweater I insist on bringing everywhere? The hair pins I’ve forgotten on your dresser?

No one ever plans on disappearing, but we all move on here & there & we always leave some kind of trace. I wonder how the things we leave behind speak for us after we’re gone.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Things You Leave Behind

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things You Leave Behind at Ugly Bird.

meta

