This Can be Rebuilt

January 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

While back home I did some shopping with my friends and we ended up going to one of my very favorite thrift stores. One dress caught my eye, but it looked like it needed work so I kind of passed it by a few times. Eventually I grabbed it, it has some great details like


cute fabric, and really adorable details on the sleeves and neck.

The major problem is the shape is kind of unappealing, or maybe nonexistent

However, it did come with a little belt thing which made me realize that all I really need to do is take up the hem & taper in the sleeves a bit. It shall be rebuilt! I just need to go buy some cream thread!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to This Can be Rebuilt

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Can be Rebuilt at Ugly Bird.

meta

