Further Dress Progress

June 14, 2010 § 6 Comments


Oh hello, it’s me, the slowest seamstress you will ever meet. I have some pictures to share of the dress actually looking like a dress. I am still fine tuning the fit because I get so obsessive over that kind of thing. I’ve spent so many hours taking it off, pinning, & putting it on again. The nice thing about being your own dress form is that the dress fits you perfectly. Every unsymmetrical aspect of your body has exactly the kind of tailoring it needs! The not so nice thing about being your own dress form is being pricked repeatedly by pins. At any rate, I am pleased with the progress & found a nice yellow ribbon which I am thinking of adding to the waist.

Hopefully the next time I post about this dress, I will be saying, “hooray, I’ve a finished project to show you!”

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Further Dress Progress

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Further Dress Progress at Ugly Bird.

meta

